CPME Members and Staff

The Council

Michael Trepal, DPM (Chair)
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean
New York College of Podiatric Medicine
New York, NY

Kieran Mahan, DPM (Vice Chair)
Professor, Department of Podiatric Surgery 
Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

Keith Cook, DPM
Residency Program Director
University Hospital
Newark, NJ

John T. Marcoux, DPM
Residency Program Director
St. Elizabeth's Medical Center of Boston
Brighton, MA

Coleen Napolitano, DPM
Residency Program Director
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL

Rodney Peele, JD
Assistant Director
Regulatory Policy and Outreach
American Optometric Association
Alexandria, VA

Ronald L. Soave, DPM
Private Practitioner
Brooklyn, NY

Jane Marie Souza, PhD
Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Eric Stamps, DPM
Dean and Assistant Professor
California School of Podiatric Medicine at Samuel Merritt University
Oakland, CA

Susan R. Stapleton, PhD
Dean, Graduate College 
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI

Alyssa Stephenson, DPM
Medical Director of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Agnesian Health Care
Fond du Lac, WI

CPME Staff

Heather M. Stagliano, DHSc

Sandy Saylor
Associate Director

Nahla Wu
Associate Director

Nancy Chouinard, MEd
Assistant Director

Maggie Wood
CREC Coordinator

Kristina Banko
Administrative Assistant