11400 Rockville Pike, Suite 220
Rockville, MD 20852


CPME Portal

Continuing Education Committee (CEC)

The Continuing Education Committee (CEC) is responsible for recommending to the Council approval of providers of continuing education in podiatric medicine. CEC reviews applications, petitions, reports of on-site evaluations, progress reports, requests for reconsideration, and annual reports when concerns have been identified through staff review. CEC may modify its own policies and/or recommend to the appropriate ad hoc committee modifications in standards, requirements, and procedures for provider approval.

The composition of the CEC includes three representatives from approved providers of continuing education in podiatric medicine (selected by the Council), two representatives from the podiatric practice community (selected by the Council), one representative from state licensing boards (appointed by the Federation of Podiatric Medical Boards), at least two Council members (one of whom is a public member), and one representative (of the American Society of Podiatric Executives (selected by ASPE). The Council and its staff administer the affairs of CEC.

The CEC meets prior to each of the semiannual meetings of the Council. Under special circumstances, email ballots or conference calls may be used for continuing education approval decisions.

During discussions about the approval status of individual providers, any CEC member who is affiliated with the institution under consideration in a governance, administrative, staff, or faculty capacity must recuse himself or herself from the deliberations. 

All requests and submissions from continuing education providers to the CEC must be made using the CPME Portal.

Continuing Education Committee Members

Alyssa Stephenson, DPM (Chair) (CPME member)
Carl T. Hayden Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ

Rosemay Michel, DPM (practitioner representative)
Fayetteville, NC

Ebony Love, DPM (approved provider representative)
Director of Continuing Medical Education
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA

Judith Manzi, DPM (Federation of Podiatric Medical Boards representative)
TPMG Senior Physician
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
Santa Clara, CA

Karona Mason, DPM (approved provider representative)
Director of Continuing Education
Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
North Chicago, IL

Oleg Petrov, DPM (approved provider representative)
Director of Continuing Education
AMITA Health Saint Joseph Hospital Chicago
Chicago, IL

Lucianne Ridolfo (American Society of Podiatric Executives representative)
Assistant Executive Director/Director of Continuing Education
Ohio Foot & Ankle Medical Foundation
Columbus, OH

Amanda Soelle (CPME member)
AJS Consulting, LLC
Madison, WI

William A. Yoder, DPM (practitioner representative)
Oak Creek, WI

Continuing Education Committee Staff
Sandra Saylor
CPME Associate Director